Lieutenant Governor Presents The 2018 Saskatchewan Volunteer Medals

At a ceremony held today Lieutenant Governor W. Thomas Molloy presented 15 worthy individuals with the Saskatchewan Volunteer Medal.

The recipients of the 2018 Saskatchewan Volunteer Medal are:

  • Christine Boyczuk, Moose Jaw

  • Ben Buhler, Osler

  • David Burke, Kindersley

  • Janet Caldwell, Meadow Lake

  • Nelson Eng, Regina

  • The Reverend Alvin Hingley, Humboldt

  • Syl Kulyk, Saskatoon

  • Ivadelle Kulyk (posthumous), Saskatoon

  • Myrna Nagy, Prince Albert

  • Teena Polle, Prince Albert

  • Edna Poncelet, Grandora

  • Barb Ryan, Regina

  • Mary Walters, Pilot Butte

  • Robert Dumur, Fort Qu’Appelle, 2017 recipient

  • Audrey Heit, Kindersley, 2017 recipient

This morning the recipients were presented the Saskatchewan Volunteer Medal during a ceremony at the Hotel Saskatchewan. The ceremony coincided with National Volunteer Week. Since its establishment in 1995, the Saskatchewan Volunteer Medal has been awarded to extraordinary citizens across the province for their outstanding contributions to Saskatchewan. Today’s recipients join the ranks of 204 exemplary volunteers recognized in previous years. For more information about the Saskatchewan Volunteer Medal or to nominate someone for other Saskatchewan Honours and Awards, visit