Six Outstanding Citizens To Be Awarded the Saskatchewan Order Of Merit

Since 1985, the Saskatchewan Order of Merit has recognized citizens who demonstrate exemplary contributions to the province in areas such as the arts, business and industry, agriculture, community leadership and volunteer service. In 1991, it was recognized by the Government of Canada in the national sequence of orders. The individuals invested this year will join 234 other citizens who have previously been invested into the Saskatchewan Order of Merit. They will receive the medal of the Order at a ceremony held in their honour this evening.

The 2019 recipients are:

  • Don Atchison, Saskatoon

  • Doug Cuthand, Saskatoon

  • Lyn Goldman, Regina

  • Grit McCreath, Calgary and Waskesiu

  • Dr. Andy Potter, Saskatoon

  • Dr. William Francis Ready, Regina